Posted on

Meditation is

The place of mind that you go to when you want to be calm, your center, your core. Your core is the one place in your mind that hasn’t and will not ever be cluttered by petty arguments, jealousies, or needs. Now there are several ways to go to this place of mind, the traditional way and the well let’s just say the more controversial way. The traditional way to achieve this calm is to sit in a lotus position, in a quiet place, with maybe a few candles burning, some soft music playing. And just sit there until you finally reach that point where all the thoughts and worries of the day wash out of you. It is very relaxing if you do it right. I really don’t like this method myself; I just don’t have the time. What I do is do the deep breathing exercises in my everyday life, whenever I feel stressed at all I do them. So I am in a meditative state whenever I feel stressed, which has caused some people to call me cold in a situation, or in the case of my best friend, he says that in a stressful situation I am ”Zen” now him being a Buddhist that is a compliment…I think.

Leave a comment